I’m tired of liberals pretending that making fun of PWD is Trump-exclusive, or that it’s a unique level of horrible rather than something that happens all of the damned time.
Trump is vicious and awful, but this is not the trump card liberals think it is.
This.
Also the person he mocked is not made of glass. And has no doubt been similarly mocked by people on the left.
Like if you are posting about how we have to be testing for mental illness to weed out dangerous people, you are doing something worse then “mocking a disabled reporter”, you are promoting something that directly kills us.
Also like, holy shit, WHO CARES about that when trump is making cuts to programs that will kill people? Wow trump was rude to a guy, needs dozens of news stories. I see stuff about medicaid cuts that will hit everyone, but a lot of other disabled targeted stuff no one is bothering to talk about but I see “trump mocks disabled reporter” constantly.
People are shaming trump for one of the LEAST BAD things he has done for disabled people then patting themselves on the back for being so progressive. It’s performative outrage at it’s finest and is practically a distraction from the way worse stuff he is doing. Nah lets reduce a disabled person who was just doing his fucking job into a “gotcha” moment I’m sure that’s the more helpful choice.
Nice! And there I had been working under the impression that they didn’t care if at least half the country lives or dies 🙄
I somehow got onto this mailing list a while back, and hadn’t bothered to try to get it stopped yet. But, as if the constant name checking weren’t bad enough already…
Write a horror story that takes place in a shopping mall.
I once had a classmate in college who worked at the mall for a few weeks and came out of it having paid her employer more than they’d paid her.
i need ti hear this story
Basically the moral of the story was, ‘never work at your favorite clothing store, the siren call of the employee discount will be overpowering and you WILL spend more than you earn’.
youve all really fucked up with this weird hyper focus on pride flags i just saw a young kid ask if it was appropriation to wear the rainbow flag if they’re pan… and i keep seeing kids being scared asking if “they’re allowed” to go to pride as if there’s guards asking people what their sexuality is at pride… can we stop the fear mongering and misinformation it’s irresponsible
I’ve actually had issues even going near the pride display at Target this year – not even only the big one, but the little spot in the cheap stuff by the door. Just because of the fear spikes that someone might ask what I was looking for – they have bi and trans flag stuff this year as well as rainbow – and be the wrong sort of person to say “I’m asexual” to.
I should not be this frightened by the prospect of standing next to a $5 rainbow set of shot glasses, people.
I saw a couple of people in notes on some post yesterday assuming that the rainbow flag was indeed just for LG people, in a turf protection kind of way. As in, these other groups have their own flags and need to get their grubby appropriative mitts off the rainbow immediately 0_o
First time I had encountered that idea, but obviously they’re not the only ones now. Wish I were more surprised at any of it.
If this site were your main/only exposure to “community”, especially as a young person trying hard to figure out some things? Ouch.
thats the worst shit only because my mom basically always thought I was being a little bitch when I’d complain that it still hurts your eyes
WAIT I THOUGHT IT MEANT THAT IF YOU GOT IT IN YOUR EYES IT WOULDN’T BURN (no crying)
ARE YOU TELLING ME THAT IT’S SAYING NO RIPPING?
*FLIPS TABLES* THIS IS WHY THE ENGLISH WRITTEN LANGUAGE IS CONFUSING AS FUCK I AM SO SORRY NON-NATIVE ENGLISH SPEAKERS.
Why doesn’t it say fucking anti tangle?!
I JUST MADE BOTH MY PARENTS READ THIS I AM SO ANGRY
THEY ARE ANGRY
WE JUST HAD AN ARGUMENT ABOUT ‘TIER’ ‘TEAR’ AND ‘TEAR’
THEY THOUGHT IT MEANT NO CRYING TOO
I AM SO ANGRY
BULLSHIT, SHIT TO THE BULL
WE HAVE THIS SAME EXACT SHAMPOO IN MEXICO
IT SAYS ”NO LAGRIMAS” AS IN NO TEARS IN CRYING
“No More Tears” means exactly what your parents thought it meant, whether it worked or not. (My mother still made damn sure it didn’t get in our eyes, I must remember to thank her again.)
(Apologies to anyone who speaks a language in which “tangles” translates to “tears.” In English, it does not.)
I distinctly remember having this conversation with my mom when I was five. She told me it wouldn’t hurt my eyes and I said it did and she was so annoyed at the shampoo for lying
That story has been going around since at least the early ‘80s, that I know of.
The detangling interpretation was a new one to me when I first saw that post going around here. It would also make more sense for them to just say “no more tangles”, if that were the point.
You must be logged in to post a comment.